Undergraduate Programme

The School of Mechanical Engineering, UiTM formerly known as the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering was established in 2021 under the merger effort undertaken by UiTM where all the four engineering schools were merged under the College of Engineering. The Faculty of Mechanical Engineering however was established in 1968 and it is one of the oldest faculty in the university.

The school has been playing a significant role in promoting professional engineering education amongst the Bumiputra community. So far it has produced more than 7500 graduates who are currently playing an active role in the mechanical engineering profession through different employment activities either in private or public sectors.

Starting from a modest facility in the old academic building, the faculty had moved into its new premise at the UiTM’s new Science and Technology complex in 2003. The faculty is equipped with 21 laboratories, 36 classrooms, 6 computer laboratories, 2 lecture halls, 2 seminar rooms, 2 examination halls, 1 smart lecture room and has 124 academic staff servicing it. The school also has nine (9) Research Excellence Entities (EK) established to spearhead research activities.


Programme of Mechanical Engineering

CEEM 222 - Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering with Honours
CEEM242 - Bachelor of Mechatronics Engineering Technology With Honours

Contact Us

Assistant Vice Chancellor Office
College of Engineering
Level 20, Tower 2
Engineering Complex
Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu'adzam Shah
Universiti Teknologi MARA

40450 UiTM Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan

Tel: +60 3-5543 5052