Innovate Malaysia 2023 Winners

In a remarkable display of innovation and technical expertise, a team of young visionaries emerged as winners in the prestigious Innovate Malaysia Design Competitions 2023. Muhammad Alif Aiman Roslam, Norish Camelia Jamaludin, and Nur Nazifah Adlina Mohd Nazeem, guided by Advisors Ts.Dr. Ili Shairah Abdul Halim and Ts.Dr. Siti Lailatul Mohd Hassan, have crafted a groundbreaking project titled "Highway Vehicle Crash Detection Through FPGA-Based Sound Source Localization with Real-time Camera Monitoring."


Their innovative solution aims to tackle road safety with a multi-faceted approach. By combining cutting-edge technologies like sound source localization and real-time camera monitoring using FPGA technology, their system detects and pinpoints highway vehicle crashes in real-time. The project's significance was underscored by its recognition, earning the "DreamCatcher Best Demo Video" award and clinching the "Third Prize in Embedded System Track."


This success is a testament to the team's dedication and ingenuity, as well as the invaluable mentorship of their advisors. The achievement serves as an inspiration for aspiring innovators, highlighting the potential of interdisciplinary collaboration and creative problem-solving.






School of Electrical Engineering(Formerly known as Faculty of Electrical Engineering)
Kompleks Kejuruteraan Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu'Adzam Shah
Universiti Teknologi MARA
40450, Shah Alam
Selangor, Malaysia

Fax: 03- 5543 5077